Art Adventure Continues

Standard

Day 2 studio x3  Here you go. This is a shot in L’s studio of all three artists’ work tables. Have to say I love this space! The third musketeer, S, joined us yesterday; we talked, caught up, explored, created, and laughed. S is set up over by the other window, in L’s  little daughter’s studio space.

S didn’t know what she was going to do so I gave her an article I had clipped from Cloth, Paper, Scissors about collage, along with some materials to play with. Here is what she did- she wanted me to point out that this is not the completed work; she is going to add other media to the image today. Her collage is on the left under the article and the source image (thank you, internet) is on the right. 20140517_090444 The collaborative project between L and I? It’s evolving. There are always SO many ideas at the outset of a journey like this. We feel like our ideas fit, and it appears our project will involve containers- boxes, tins, vials, packets. Can’t tell you the theme/topic/subject at this point because we just have too many potential directions to go in. But I CAN tell you that I am jazzed about it…anticipation, mystery, excitement, discovery…it all awaits.  I plan on using some of my favourite media- grease pencils (China Markers), Mylar, pencils, maybe charcoal, and WORDS!

L, me & S  :)

L, me & S 🙂

I must go now – I have work to do!

 

Carri

 

 

Leave a comment